Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Custom Post Type

The 2019 International Year of the Periodic Table is an IUPAC initiative and widely supported. The management committee consisting of representatives of the initiating organizations, UNESCO and a number of later added international organizations:

The IUPAC representatives are:
Natalia Tarasova (past president IUPAC) – co-chair; email:
Jan Reedijk (past President Division II, IUPAC) – co-chair; email:
Chris Brett (President Elect, IUPAC)
Chris Ober (past President Division IV, IUPAC)
Lars Öhrström (President Division II, IUPAC)
Mei-Hung Chiu (past President Committee Chemical Education, IUPAC)

Representatives of the other supporting organisations are:
Bruce McKellar – International Union of Pure and Applied Physics (IUPAP)
Alinka Lépine-Szily – International Union of Pure and Applied Physics (IUPAP)
Jorge Rivero-Gonzalez – International Astronomical Union (IAU)
David Cole Hamilton – European Chemical Society (EuChemS)
Brigitte van Tiggelen – International Union of History and Philosophy of Science and Technology (IUHPST)
Michele Zema – International Union of Crystallography (IUCr)
Nicole Moreau – International Council for Science (ICSU)
Peggy Oti-Boateng – UNESCO
Anne Szymczak – French Ministry of Education
Jean Pierre Vairon – 2019 IUPAC World Chemistry Congress

Yulia Gorbunova – Mendeleev Russian Chemistry Society
Gemma Wood – UK Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)
Hans-Georg Weinig – German Chemical Society (GDCh)
Zhigang Shuai – Chinese Chemical Society (CCS)
Lori Brown – American Chemical Society (ACS)
Berhanu Molla Abegaz – Chemistry Across Africa
David Winkler – Federation of Asian Chemical Societies (FACS)
Ken Sakai – Japanese Science Council (JSC)
Chelsea Bock – US National Academy of Sciences
Veli-Jussi Haanpää – International Association of Physics Students (IAPS)
Alice Soldà – European Young Chemist’ Network (EYCN)
Hanan Dowidar – 1001 Inventions

Management assistent:
Frank Sekeris – Royal Netherlands Chemical Society (KNCV); email: